Nowadays, young people tend to rush into independence. Many of them leave home to study or work while still in their teens. Do you think it is positive or negative?

Independence of the youth is one of the burning issues of today's modern society. As the teenagers grow up, they are more likely to want to live without their parents and manage their own lives without anyone to tell them what to do. In my opinion, this approach has both its pros and cons. We can not give a certain answer to this question. This issue can be advocated by the fact that when teens become independent, they face the troubles of life alone. Therefore, they become stronger by handling the problems and bearing the difficulties. Also, making through life on their own increases their self-confidence. So, it can be said that teens who are living independently are more reliable in difficult situations and their fear of future is much less than the people who always had a guardian by their side to take care of them because these teens know they can count on themselves. On the other hand, there are some downfalls about young people being independent while they still have not finished their school. They cannot completely focus on their studies adequately because they have to run errands on their own. Hence, their study quality decreases and it has a bad effect on their future. They even may be forced to leave school and work to pay the bills. Additionally, they may lose the connection to their family and have no longer any guardian in an early age, which may have a negative effect on teens. Overall, I agree to young people being independent on the condition that they have finished school and are wise enough to live without a parent. This way, independence will not have a negative effect on their future. As a recommendation, governments should be involved and not let the teens under legal age to live apart from home.