Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays the number of individuals believe that it is more important to take part in sports which are played in teams, while others argue taking part in individual sports is more beneficial. From my point of view, both opinions are correct and it is better for people to attend various activities in order to achieve wellbeing as well as personal development. There are several reasons why people believe that take part in sports which are played in teams such as football, volleyball and basketball. Firstly team -based activities provide handy skills which are advantageous for people in their daily lives. Players have to cooperate with each other to score goals and win the game. It is also improve team work ability, which play major role in job carrier. The second reason is conversations during team based sports, hence, social skills such as communication and interpersonal skills will be enhanced. Another point that can be taken into consideration is that playing in teams promotes team spirit and strengthens friendships. These are extremely useful for personal development, especially for children. On the other hand there are numerous advantages that people can gain through personal sports such as swimming, chess and tennis. First benefits is that this sports improve independence and creativity in children’s mind. People have to construct own plan and use own strategies to win over another. Additionally the achievements gained from these sports can be strong motivation for individuals as they are the result of individual discipline and effort. Another advantage is these sports is more comfortable for people who are introverted and prefer working alone, hence, they can use their all potential. In conclusion, each type of sport has its own merits for players. Team based sports improve social and teamwork skills, while personal sports improve creativity and independence. From my point of view people should prefer the sport in which they can use all of their potential.