Maintaining public libraries is a waste of money since computer technology can replace their functions. Do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals believe that there is no need to spend money for public libraries since computer technology can do the same work better. From my point of view public libraries can offer better opportunities for users. Although computers have more storage a lot of functions, which save time for users and have ability to store a huge amount of knowledge, public libraries are more reliable and comfortable for users. Firstly information in computers can be hacked and changed, hence, information in books are more trusted and original. Additionally there are also health problems. Long term use of computers can seriously negatively affect people’s health and brain. As an example scientists argue that use computer more than 3 hours in day may cause insomnia and negatives impact vision. Moreover, public bookstores are very comfortable for book lovers. There are a lot of people who like to touch and feel the book, and reading same book in computer can not delight them. Also there are some individuals who encouraging by search information by himself rather than find in wikipedia. In addition major part of elderly peoples can not use nowadays technology, that is the reason why for them public libraries are more reliable. Furthermore, public archives especially the old ones, consider a part of history and have academic and historical value for society. For instance in some England located the biggest librarie library with very rare books and tourists prefer to visit and enjoy of beauty this bookstore. In conclusion, despite of computers large number of functions and data collection, I really believe that public libraries are still worth anything to do for it, and disagree with this statement.