Nowadays, most countries can improve the standard of living through economic development, but some social values are lost as a result. Do you think the advantages of this phenomenon outweigh the disadvantages?

In this modern era, the standard of living for the majority of countries has increased through economic avenues, however this has compromised our social values. In this essay, I will discuss why there are more pros to this notion rather than cons and form a conclusion. Firstly, the industrialisation of a nation provides many benefits for the population as a whole. For instance, investment into healthcare or educational facilities generates a prosperous society. People will gradually become more educated, obtain first class degrees and secure top class occupations. Furthermore, there will be an influx of medical professionals as well as a overall healthier population. This will not ony cause above average satisfaction levels for the residents, but also a thriving economy for the country. Secondly, financial funds harvested into the tourism sector of a nation results in another great economic benefit. Monetary sanctions geared towards attractions, like Disneyland promote people from all across the globe as well as those who already reside in the country. This means that, there is more funding for investment within one’s own nation as a result of significant tourism. Overall, this will increase the levels of happiness within the land. On the other hand, the construction of various different types of infrastructure can have a negative effect on our social circles. For example, the demolition of parks in favour for housing reduces our social networking. People rely on scenic getaways as a method of interaction with the local neighbourhood and a chance to establish new connections. If this is all taken away then, many will not have the chance to interact with others anymore. Additionally, the older generation depend on such locations as another avenue for communication,as they do not usually possess modern technological devices. In conclusion, there are more advantages, including educational and health aid compared to the disadvantages of such a claim.