The only way to improve safety on our roads is to give much stricter punishments for driving offences. What extent do you agree or disagree?

It is quite common these days, that government should to use stricter punishments in order to reduce large number of accidents and protect the safety of drivers. From my perspective, this solution may sharply decrease the number of accidents, however there are several other methods to solve this issue. The major reasons, which cause accidents are inattentive focus of drivers and due to save time drivers violate law such as running red lights, speeding or driving drunk. Thus, strict punishment plays an important role in improving many adverse problems related to traffic accidents. These disciplines, such as paying a heavy fine or banning them from driving for a period of time. Additionally government should increase number of security cameras in roads, which can determine the speed and violation of laws. Hence, drivers in order to not get strict punishment would drive carefully.As an example in some countries drivers, who get same punishment, get deprivation of their driver license. Moreover, inattentive focus of drivers is another reason of cause an accident. Many people use mobile phones, eat or speak with someone, while driving, consequently it is huge risk of accident. Government should implement some steps against of these, and drivers should prevent do something else, during driving. Strict punishments can solve these problems. Additionally corruption should be reduce in order to decrease the number of accidents. Due to corruption, some people get driver licenses in illegal form, consequently the number of inexperienced drivers increases. There are should be strict punishments for corruption, which can dramatically fall number of accidents. In conclusion, from my point of view strict punishments would sharply decrease the number of accidents, nevertheless other measures also contribute to heightening people’s awareness and improving road safety