In modern society, ambition is getting more and more important. How important is ambition for people to be successful in life? Is ambition a positive or negative characteristic? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In the contemporary world, having ambition of employees or learners is a significant characteristic for their work or study as promoting better appearance. I believe that ambition is an optimistic personality, and if they have a well-organised and good time management, they are more likely to succeed. To begin with, when people have well-organised and good time management skills, most of the current reason is to foster them easily to achieve a goal. To illustrate, some time management theories indicate that if some students or workers have good time - management skills for them such as setting an action plan and prioritising important tasks in their life, they tend to be more well-organised and follow the schedules easily. By doing this, they can achieve a goal more efficiently. Furthermore, although people have an ambition to rely on their well-organised and time management skills, they also have an optimistic personality to foster their resilience. For instance, some psychologists suggest that if youngsters or adolescents are willing to figure out some problems, they should insist positive mindset to overcome some challenges. Therefore, ambition includes a positive personality, and having well-organised and good time management skills, they would tend to succeed. In conclusion, based on the statements above, I firmly believe that ambition should include optimistic characteristics, and having well-organised and good time management skills, they tend to be successful easily.