In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, the way of educational system has changed towards getting employment. In some nations a large number of individuals prefer to enrol in skilled training courses instead of university graduates. This trend has more benefits than drawbacks and this essay discusses it briefly for the following reasons. There are some advantages of studying work-based training rather than studying degree programs. One of the major benefits is that this skilled job has a plethora of demand in job market, especially abroad. This means, the population who master in skilled have to get plenty of employment opportunities rather than graduates along with high salaries. For example, an electrician and plumber has more demand in Canada with a reasonable salary packages. Another benefit is that people need to work more than one occupation which skilled based work and it brings more earnings but few hours of working. These are the Advantages of learning work-based training program rather than degree course. Despite the advantages, there are some drawbacks of this phenomenon. One of the major disadvantages is that some professional occupations should require degree course which theoretical knowledge such as an engineer, doctor and nurse. For instance, medical students should study four years of theoretical courses after one year they have to attend training. Another disadvantage is that attending university programs can enhance social life of the pupils because they have to interact with others and gain teamwork, and as a result, it will help in future career. These are the demerits of learning skilled programs instead of attending degree programs. To conclude, skilled occupations bring more earnings as well as it has more demand in job market are the advantages of this phenomenon. Learning degree courses enhance social life and some professional occupations need degree course to get employment are the disadvantages of this trend. This trend has more benefits than drawbacks of learning skilled courses bring more benefits than drawbacks.