The best way to solve the world’s environmental problem is to increase the cost of fossil fuel. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the vital way to tackle the global environmental issue is to push up petrol, oil, and natural gas. While I agree that this method could solve temporarily in the short-term, I personally encourage raising people's awareness for the long term. On the one hand, I believe that growing non-renewable energy sources could help address several world’s environmental problems nowadays. The energy cost is high, there is a need to search for other effective renewable energy sources such as solar, wind, or water energy by industries, especially power plants. This would lead to alleviating greenhouse gas and emissions released into the atmosphere, mitigating global warming and air pollution. Another point that needs to be noticed is that the more fuel prices rise, the more traveling costs climb. People might prefer to use public transport, carpool, or bicycle rather than private vehicles. This could reduce the amount of toxic gas produced in the environment. On the other hand, from my perspective, this is not the best solution to deal with perpetually. For example, in recent years, the cost of fuel has increased massively, on the contrary, the number of private cars has still grown constantly, at alarming rates. Therefore, I think to address almost absolutely this issue, we need to increase public awareness about the importance of preserving Mother Earth. When everyone reaches fully of this, they will be willing to take action to join hands in solving this problem. In conclusion, raising the fossil fuel cost is a temporary method, raising people's consciousness is by far the most practical solution