An increasing number of people are choosing to have cosmetic surgery in order to improve their appearance. Why are more people choosing to have operation to change the way they look? Do you think this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, more people than in the past prefer to have plastic surgery to change their outlook. Personally, I think this is a negative development, and there are some reasons cause this situation. First of all, apearance anxiety in the current society is the major factor which cause this development. People put more attention on their outlook, shapes and hairstyle to make themselves looks attractive, this explains why people more frequent accept the surgeries to change their appearance because it is the faster way to become pretty without waiting too long. However, as the saying goes " Never judge a book by its outlook." While people only focus on the appearance, their might loss concentration on their proffesion and inner beauty which are more crucial to the society. Without these professional skills and virtues, it would be pathetic when people use their appearance as a sign of confidence because beauty is temporary. In addition, sometimes surgery could be harmful and unhealthy to our body. For example, some people implant plastic items in their face in order to change their shapes. Nevertheless, unpredictable medical accidents could randomly happen and cause unreversal damage on their face. Similarly, fat reduction surgery is also popular, it extract fat efficiently without extra exercise and controlled diet. Although to lose fat rapidly could let a person become skinny, it could lead to potential damage to inner organs when losing too much substance in our body structure. Therefore, surgery could be physically harful. In conclusion, overuse of plastic surgery could be mentally and physically harful to our body. Even though it is one of the most rapid way of become beauty, we should choose a better way to change our outlook, such as exercise or make up.