It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes clam that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is commonly believed that many people have an innate ability in certain areas, and others do not. However, this wisdom is sometimes challenged by the fact that education can build children's ability to master certain things. Despite we know that training can improve someone’s skills even better, I believe that genes make the main contribution for people to reach the highest point of their careers. On the one hand, training and school education can sharpen someone’s skills. As subject curriculum can introduce techniques, tricks, and direct how people maximize their potential. Take my sister as an example. Her swimming ability is poor compared with her peers. Hence, she took a private lesson for, at least, mastering one or two swimming styles. Look at her nowadays, she can swim at the Olympic pool with more than 3 styles conducted at one turn. Thus, training can help someone with lack of ability to perform well in certain things. On the other hand, genes are something that cannot be overlooked. In many areas, innate abilities are irreplaceable and it becomes a factor that makes someone’s milestone different from the others. For instance, Agus Rahman, one of the swimming athletes in my country, has a long torso and wide feet that can produce huge kicks in the water and help to balance his body. Many people said that his body posture was a fate that directed him to become a professional swimmer. As a result, before his 17, Agus Rahman won first place in the swimming Olympiad at the global level. This is concrete evidence that people are born with certain talents and I believe this gift can accelerate people to go far in their careers. To sum up, while conventional wisdom says that training can build people to become experts in many areas, I believe that innate ability is an irreplaceable gift that can make people go far, beat the unbeatable, and reach a remarkable goal compared with the average people.