The best way to solve the world’s environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that these days, the world’s polluted environment is the biggest issue. Raising fuel prices is believed to be the most optimal method to solve environmental problems. From my point of view, although this approach may reduce the amount of toxic fumes in the atmosphere, there are some more effective measures to tackle this topic. On the one hand, the policy just helps to minimize hazardous gas emissions from certain from certain means of transport. Because when the fuel cost increases, people wanting to save money prefer to go by public transport rather than their own vehicles. Moreover, if the cost is too high for citizens to not afford to buy, they may be concerned about renewable and environmentally friendly energy sources. For example, people can go by bus, train or electric cars instead of fossil transport. As a consequence, there is a considerable fall in the amount of carbon dioxide released, which can solve air pollution. On the other hand, environmental issues stem from many reasons, there are many suitable ways to address it. The government should raise the awareness of residents and advance strict punishments for individuals or organizations causing pollution. because people's lack of knowledge is an implicit reason, people must be educated about the negative impact on the environment that they ignore. Meanwhile, toxic wastes from factories are direct causes of many environmental problems. For instance, the smog, and chemical waste which are brought out by establishments lead to air and water pollution. As a result, these approaches not approaches are not only reduced hazardous fumes released into the atmosphere into atmosphere but also many environmental problems. In conclusion, this measure is quite an advantage, but each issue requires different solutions. I am of the opinion that better alternatives will be addressed effectively due to the education system and the strict punishment for citizens.