After finishing school some student go travelling or work for a period of time instead of going directly to university. Do you think the advantages of gap years outweigh the disadvantages ?

Nowadays, some students decide to go abroad or work several times besides attending university directly. In my point of view, there are equal advantages and disadvantages. To begin with, one of the disadvantages is wasting time. However, they spend a lot of time and might have no profit at all. For instance, Emma travel to another country just to enjoy their life, in this case, she just a pleasant time for a moment and when she comes back she must learn what she passed while her friends have another chapter of life. Some of them could lose their ages compared to the others. As long as, they could study fast that would not be a problem at all. On the other hand, being overseas or getting a quick job is give a new experience that can help them in the future. When they have a lot of experience they can make an amazing impression. For example, John graduated from high school and chose to go find a job overseas while he preparing to go to university, in that situation, he just merits time and achieves a new skill. Pupils who have a gap year could have one step ahead to build their future. They would achive an unforgettable memories and a rare skill for suffering and Will be a plus point in their CV. To sum up, the benefit and harm depend on the tendency. When they can see the opportunities with their choice, it could be nice. Meanwhile, there is a difficult side to it.