Smoking should be banned in public places because it not only harms the smokers, but also those who are nearby. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One of the issues of today's society is how people behave in public. Although smoking is a harmful and deleterios habit, many people smoke and the most unfavorable part is when they do it in closed public places. I fully believe that smoking should be banned in public and smokers must do it in determined areas to avoid disturbing the others. One of the main problems that would raise by allowing smokers to smoke in public is that the health of other citizens would be affected. Each individual should be free to do what they want to do as long as it does not harm anyone, and smoking in public is not obeying this rule. For example, sensetive people like eldery and babies would be in danger by the smoke. Additionally, the lives of people with breathing issues could be threatened. Hence, There must be smoking areas here and there to make it easier for smokers to light their cigarrettes in a restricted place and respcet the others. Another social issue that smoking publicly causes is the effect on young people's minds. As an illustration, consider a teenager who has not developed the ability to differenciate between good and bad. He may look at a smoker in a park and think that it is a cool thing to do. But if the people who smoke are forced to do so in a restricted area, they are no longer in much sight and there is less likely for youth to take them as a role model. It is important to teach teenagers that smoking is not the sign of growing up or a brave thing. Overall, I totally agree that smoking in public should be limited to only certain places and not everywhere. Therefore, others who care about their health would be saved from smoke and teenagers would keep in mind that smoking is not a positive action to do.