You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices would help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is argued that to reduce the level of pollution to some extent authorities would invest money in operating public transit and convenience the public to use them by reducing fares. This essay disagrees with that statement because just by doing this they cannot reduce pollution only by increasing motor vehicle coverage and gas fare can do so. High insurance imposed by companies on commercial transportation would reduce the number of motor vehicles running on the road. To explain, in today's world it is very difficult for families to bear their expenses only with one income so both partners have to do hard work. To save money for the future instead of owning private vehicles with high insurance they would prefer public transport with this they not only save their earning but also save the environment. For example, it is seen that in Toronto public transport is very effective and reasonable so people seem comfortable instead private motors. Hence, extra charges through insurance can save the environment. Secondly, by increasing gas prices we can see positive outcomes. To explain, in public transport if people get all comfort with very low price without any extra price then they would prefer it. It is also seen that with a monthly pass system, it is affordable for people to commute anywhere within the city with low cost. For instance, in most countries buses run in separate lanes so it's easy for them to be on time. Hence, gas prices also limit the common public to use more private vehicles. In conclusion, not only by investing in the transport system government can decrease pollution levels but by imposing high insurance and increasing the prices of gas can do so.