Some people say that now is the best time in history to be living. What is your opinion about this? What other time in history would be interesting to live in?

Throughout history, there has been a myriad number of periods for humankind in terms of living conditions. I subscribe the view of those who reckon that this contemporary era is the most favourable one. In this essay, the writer's opinion and also other interesting time for living will be explained in great detail. First and foremost benefit of the present era is invention of the internet. It is a widely held belief among people that it has revolutionized our communications drastically. It means that it has paved the way for easier data transfer globally. For instance, the public are capable of sending or recieving messages in a blink of an eye via touch of a bottom. Moreover, majority of clerks are able to do teleworking at their home office quite conveniently and as a result of that they do not need to commute to their workplace anymore and this in turn, would diminish air pollution. Therefore, we would not get affected by adverse effects of extreme climate change as well as global warming like the past. This means that cutting-edge technology could assist mankind to a great extent. However, most of the public all around the world are still in favor of living conditions in the past century. They do believe that unlike now, the folks were not too snowed under and they not only did they use to allocate sizeable amount of time on their favourite hobbies but also they could spend quality time with family members and friends, so life was really more enjoyable and pleasant those days in their point of view. Several number of people are crazy about the slow pace of life in the past few decades as life was neither tedious nor fast-paced. The boundaries were respected by most individuals and the crime rate was quite lower than nowadays. In a nutshell, I am of the opinion that living situations have become much more convenient due to novel technology and also state-of-the-art devices. Although, the pace of our lives has become more swiftly, nowadays, as a consequence of that we are not able to allocate a significant amount of time with our nearest and dearest like before. In other words, family gatherings are not all the rage anymore.