Some people say that music a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Many people opine and believe that music is the best way to promote cohesion among people of diverse culture and age groups. It can be beneficial for bringing individuals together for social causes. I completely agree with the statement that music which is pleasant and widely acceptable can be used to promote harmony. One of the significant reasons that music expels the barriers among different nations and cultures is that people savour music from every part of the world. It speaks the same language, which embodies human emotions such as, sorrow, love and joy. For example, some viral music in foreign languages in our country signifies how it speaks our minds and heart rather than just a human language. Moreover, music has become the universal language that unites people worldwide, regardless of nationality, race, religion, or creed. The foundations and notes, and melodic elements of music are similar worldwide. Recent research releaves that humans all over the world share the same universal musical grammar. So, people worldwide can comprehend the messages of music regardless of its origin. The music brings nations of disparate cultures toghether through an overwhelming urge for solidarity, freedom and a sense of optimism. On the other hand, music is not good at reconciling the generation gap. In fact, from empirical evidence, most people are inclined to enjoy the songs from their formative stages, and they very often look upon the current vogue of music with disdain. Every epoch has its music trend that profoundly shapes a particular paradigm of thought. People tend to pick specific songs and singers that relate to a certain period of their lives. To sum up, I believe that music is unique in its capacity to create shared experiences between people, irrespectively of culture and age or country.