In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. What might be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In this day and age, people in several nations are finding their way to buy a house rather than feeling satisfied with the rental situation because a home is a great asset in many cultures' mindset that is worth an investment. To my belief, it is an optimistic case, as from which, a strong sense of savings or money management is formed. In relation to the cause of home owning emergence, while rental is seen as a liability, which people end up not benefiting a single penny from at all, the ownership comes to light as a more promising future. Especially, with a supportive housing policy developed by some governments, citizens only have to pay upfront a certain percentage of the house's value and then pay the rest in monthly instalments that somehow is like a rental. Yet in the end, these people can own a house of themselves without extra expenses and less worry about the future leasing cost acceleration. For these reasons, people having the desire to have their lives including finance and accomodation in order, are continously more seen to go for home ownership. As someone with an alike mindset, I find this as a possitive phenomena. This trend will help people build up strong enough money management mindset from accumulative savings. It is way better than spending money wildly or without any further purposes. Consequently, the dependable belief of citizens will ultimately be taken cared of by their governments' accommodation policy is also inappropriate and irresponsible. The reason is they are ones who should care for themselves, plan for their future and where their money goes to as well to be safer than to be relying upon anyone including their authority. In conclusion, the security of having an asset such as a home other than the same amount paid out regularly but as a liability due to rental situation, more and more people are readily set up for the plan of owning one. In my opinion, this is a good option since it gives people a great sense of savings and money planning ahead of time.