In the future, nobody will buy printed newspaper or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

With the technology developement that has changed the public's reading public so far, I truly believe that anytime soon, e-books and other types of publiccations will be available online. However, what I do not think will change is there will be entirely free. In relation to the the reading habits formed in the internet era, people nowadays are switching from paper-based materials, firstly starting with newspaper and later with books, to online resources. This trend is strongly belived to be as a result of convinience preference of the humand kind. Obviously, it does save a lot of time in commuting to a book store and wandering around to bring a book back home as now everything happens at people's finger tips. Accordingly, The New York Times has reported this growing phenomenom in 2015 that 40% more people than in 10 years back, especially the young that are familiar with the technology, were seen to read using their portable electronic devices such as smart phone and tablets. The complete disapprearance of shelves of books was anticipated to be in the next 50 years. Nonetheless, despite the constantly changing reading habit, there will be one thing that will not be accompanying it is the payment culture for reading. The technology has made payment easier than ever through e-wallets, saved credit or debit cards and even bank transfer. Hence, there is no way that we can get away with free reading resources. In addition, in order for us to be able to access to the knowledge and news available online, novelists, authors, news reporters and journalists, as well as publicisers have been working the same hard as how these are printed on paper. As a result, money made from the access to their work and products is the only source of income for them to keep up the process. For that reason, there is no point of expecting the online source to become free just because they will be no longer printed out. In summary, the statement appears half correct and half incorrect to me. It does predict precisely the reading habit becoming more and more online. However, the without paying part is not true as only the way people read changes does not mean the way the publications are produced changes accordingly to result in free online resources.