it is important for people to take risk, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. do you think the advantage of taking risks outweights the disadvantages?

People usually calculate many consequences before taking a life -changing decision. Meanwhile, risk-taking is considered essential for growth, I personally believe that its positive points outcome the negative ones. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of stepping out of the comfort zone either at work or in life generally. The most prominent benefit of making a safe decision is to have a peaceful and guaranteed lifestyle. At your office for example, if you stick to your same job description without having the courage to initiate a new role, will aid you to pursue your duties successfully and easily without any mistakes. The same thing applies to your personal life because not taking the opportunity to head into a new relationship and staying single at your parent's house will serve you a routine, in which you can still handle situations without facing any conflicts. So, avoiding risks has the positivity of reaching peace of mind and calmness, but in my opinion, this is not a good thing to evolve our skills. Not intending to drastically change your life's quality will bring some negativities. Professional progress in addition to self-development requires several challenging calls, and this can not be achieved without making unsafe choices. For instance, to accomplish resilience you will need to get out of your comfort zone and accept some unwanted results, which will only be done via taking serious risks. In other words, running away from risks can stop you from winning many new opportunities. In conclusion, while preventing ourselves from challenges can protect us, it also prevents us from seizing opportunities and elevating our quality of life. In my view, the pleasant results of taking a risky decision will always exceed the ones of choosing the comfortable choices.