Some people believe that traveling is a valuable experience; others say it is a waste of time and money. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Have you ever thought about travelling in the world in 80 days as Passepartout did in the famous book by Jules Verne? To many people, the idea seems interesting and travelling in general sounds attractive, but it is much more than just visiting interesting places. It requires a lot of arrangements and effort, and in my opinion, it is a waste of money and time. Firstly, travelling is not cheap. It is true that nowadays an average person can afford to travel the world because it is not as expensive as it used to be in the past, but from the moment you set off on a journey, you keep spending money. You must pay for transportation, lodgings, food, tourist attractions and other unexpected things that always happen when you travel. In return for all your effort, you reach your destination and visit a place which you could also visit virtually by watching a good documentary on TV. Moreover, places and things that you watch on TV are all free of charge, whereas visiting them in person costs money and time. Travelling is time -consuming. Instead of doing things at home, you spend long hours sitting in your car, on the bus, on the plane, or waiting at the airports, railway or bus station, or just trying to find your way. Each real journey takes time. On the other hand, any virtually journey saves you a lot of time. Without leaving your home, you can find yourself on the other side of the world, visiting a rainforest or a desert, within a few minutes. What is more, you can also see the places which may not be accessible to tourist, at all And last but not least, for all the money and time you spend on travelling, for all money and time you spend on travellong, you may get a disappointing experience. The places you go may not be as impressive and unique as you thought. Travelling is stressful and challenging. You often suffer from fatigue, heart, thirst or hunger which usually disturb the feeling or joy, happiness and fulfillment. To sum up, in my opinion, travelling is much overrated and not worth the trouble. There are many cheaper ways to visit and learn about the places which interest you without spending a penny. Instead of wasting your time on planes and buses, you can attend a slide show, visit a travel blog, or watch a documentary. You can travel virtually and still enjoy it.