In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, the growing of fast food industry causes the incline of unhealthy society. Due to that circumstance, there is an opinion whether the government should apply a higher tax. I believe, it is a good solution to decrease fast food consumption. The government should consider this action due to the rising of deathly diseases as align as the increasing of fast food restaurant. Furthermore, higher tax will make the fast food price up, then atleast consumer will think twice to buy it. Fast food is a crucial problem that we face as their negative impact on health. When people eat too much fast food, it will rise their chance to get serious health problems. For instance, they can suffer from cholestrol, diabets, and even obesity. Not only that, but fast food also can make people face nutritional deficiencies because they do not contain an adequate nutrition to human to consume. If government implies a higher tax on fast food, the consumption on that kind of food will reduce. People, especially that comes from middle to lower income groups, are more sensitive to the food price that they pay. Therefore, they will more consider to buy fast food and likely choose another cheaper food options. In conclusion, due to the serious problems that fast food industry make, government should fix the regulation of increasing the tax. By the tax dramatic change, we wish it will influence people purchase decisions, and support society to have more healthy lifestyle.