Some people think that the government should ban dangerous sports, while others think that people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, it is believed by some that dangerous sports should be prohibited while others argue that everyone can choose any sport to play. Although extreme sports may have some dangers, I am firmly convinced that people should have freedom in selecting sporting activities. On the one hand, the main reason why the government should ban dangerous sports is that they may be risky for the safety of players. This is mainly because while people are playing extreme sports, chances of getting injured may easily occur. As a consequence, there are some cases in which the participants of these sports may have to face death. To illustrate this point, when people take part in mountain climbing, if there are defects in their equipment, their lives can be endangered. Therefore, these sports could be life-threatening and thus should be banned. On the other hand, it is my firm belief that people should have their own right to take up any sport. To begin with, this can be an opportunity for them to discover and challenge themselves. This is mainly because people playing extreme sports may feel more confident after they face their fear. To illustrate this point, after overcoming the fear of diving, people may feel more confident when they have to come near the water. Moreover, like most other sports, extreme sports can help develop people ’s physical health. Hence, instead of banning dangerous sports, the government ought to make sure that sports players are carefully trained and the equipment is of high quality. In conclusion, while dangerous sports may be banned because they can be dangerous to people ’s lives, I am firmly convinced that people can choose their favorite sports to challenge their abilities.