Improvements in health, education and trade are essential for the development of poorer nations. However, the governments of richer nations should take more responsibility for helping the poorer nations in such areas. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence. You should write at least 250 words.

It could be agreed that progression in healthcare, education and trade are crucial for betterment of poorer countries. Nevertheless, many belief that resourceful countries should extend a helping hand towards these poorer countries. I absolutely agree with this idea and the reasons why will be discussed in this essay. Any form of help from rich countries will allow poorer countires to focus more on current-ongoing issues of the country. More often than not, poorer countries usually have an urgent issue going on within the country that is burning up all the resources and due to this, governments are not able to divert attention to other areas like healthcare and education. For instance, from the movie I watched called " Arlan ", the neighbour kingdom Ergat helped Arlan by loaning a handsome amount of money and with that Arlan was able to put a stop to a century old civil war and florished as a country shortly after. Furthermore, there is a huge potential of mutual interests for both poor and rich countries by helping. Undoubtedly, after poor nations endured through difficulties with external help, it usually comes with better relationship between nations which could result in better economy for everyone. Also from the movie " Arlan " I have mentioned, within a decade of opening boarders, there have been massive improvements in foreign investments, increased job oppurtunies and rising economy for both Arlan and Ergat. In conclusion, richer countries should be extending their help to poor countries because it is in helping parties' best interest to have a good relationship after poor countires improved and create a win-win situation for both parties.