Museums and art gallaries should concentrate on works that show histroy and culture of their own country rather than works of the other parts in the world. To what extent to do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that their countries' museums must not include international exhibitions and instead, they should focus on their national heritage. However, adding international workarts workers to the local gallaries holds many benefits such as; exposing the population to extra cultures and making it affordable to all citizens, particularly for those who can not travel. This essay will discuss the reasons behind the necessity of having multicultural museums. Exchanging traditions is not limited to a certain location in the world, and hence, it is important to facilitate the accessibility to see different cultures around the world. This can be achieved by adding international pieces of art to the local museums. For example, in Jordan, there are several Greek historical pieces of art in Amman National Museum, which is located in the capital of the country, this gives extra exposure to the public people to learn more about other nations, and thus spreads diversity and acceptance between humans. Not all individuals have the ability to travel and discover the globe, so it is the government's responsibility to make it affordable to everyone. Many factors contribute to the possibility of flying to archaeological sights, like financial situations, and the ability to take work leaves, in addition to certain disabilities; physical disabilities. Therefore, having local facilities that exhibit some multi traditional work makes it available for these populations to see the multi cultures from their home city. In conclusion, it is more convenient to variate between the origins of published artwork at national galleries, to achieve equality in exposing people to diverse cultures and to make it affordable for everyone at the same time.