thenumber of children that read books for fun has dropped dramatically in recent years.What are the reasons and how can we encourage children to read more

There is a problem occured nowadays which children refuse to read books as a fun activity. I believe that this problem is rooted from the change of era, especially with the fast distribution of technology. However, it can be prevented with a good parenting and education from parents and family. In this modern era, technology has become widely used in the world, either to support productivity and socializing or just to boost the mood after a busy day. This also affects the way most parents in rising their children. Often times, parents just give their children a smartphone or smart pad as a quick solution to their children that experienced tantrum to calm down. This is due to parents also having a hard or busy day which resulting Change the form of the verb results show examples in lack of proper quality time with their child. Moreover, resulted in children having instant stress reliever that they got from watching phones or pads, thus books then abandoned. However, there are also acts that can be taken especially for parents to encourage kids to read more books and to cut down the phone usage from the children. Parents can spare a quality time with their children and focusing their attention to them. Also, parents can start to introduce book reading into the child's habit. For example, start to read them book every night before sleep, so that they are familiarized with books and give more interest to them. In conclusion, i believe that the decreasing number of children who read books for fun is due to the widespread of technology and lack of time given by the parents. In addition, parrents should try the advice given to introduce their child with books.