Bullying is a big problem in many schools. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Bullying is becoming a rising concern in most educational institutes, especially, schools. There are so many visible reasons for this malpractice, including lack of discipline, behaviour and so on. In my opinion, this problem can be mitigated by taking measurable steps by the authorities and individuals as well. Addressing the various reasons, the prominent reason is the lack of discipline during the class. Children usually break the rules which are often ignored by the class teacher. As a consequence, they can get the scope to humiliate other scholars. In 2020, Prothom- Alo published an article that stated around 25% of the pupils were intimidated in a particular class only by indisciplined boys. Another undeniable reason is that they are not getting the right etiquette and manners from their families. In that case, parents are skipping learning the basic norms for their child by blaming their hectic professional schedule. For instance, youngsters get less sense of behaviour management, which leads them to humiliate someone so easily. Moreover, gender discrepancy is another crucial reason for this unwanted situation often. 30% of girls are often harassed by male students in class, as reported by NDR, Bangladesh, which could be a visible example of this. To get away from such a vulnerable situation, several significant actions need to be taken by the school authorities, individuals, and some other organisations. The most effective one is that, the administration should apply some strict official rules and penalties. Students who will break this verdict have to pay the scheduled fine. For example, Finland's Educational Authorities were able to reduce bullying to 30% by applying such an amercement. Furthermore, teachers can play an imperative role in solving this problem. They can arrange some strict punishment and behavioural sessions with those who disobey enlistment. For example, in Canada, school authorities currently appoint a psychologist as a teacher to enhance students' perceptions, norms, and etiquette. Moreover, parents should take proper care of the basic behavioural knowledge of their kids. In addition, social welfare organisations such as Student Charity Trust, and Social Development for Children can arrange various kinds of seminars, and psychological programmes to make them clear about one- to- one behaviour, gender disparity, and rivalry between rich and poor. To conclude, youngsters are the future of any nation. To build a polite, healthy and cultural nation, our sole responsibility is to make school ambience friendly and hassle- free despite having luxurious educational amenities.