The qualities a person needs to become truly successful in today's world cannot be learned at a university or similar academic institution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people have goals to be a successful person in the future, hence they try to build some essential qualities. However, some of them argue that academic educations are not the appropriate sources for this needs. I do not agree with this statement, since university can provide both hard skills and soft skills which can be a vehichle for people to gain victory. To begin with, academic institutions have an intense curriculum that we should not overlooked, such as financial management. With current industrial era, it is mandatory for managers to be literate about finance, especially when they run a profit-oriented business. For example, several universities in Jakarta have set a mandatory subject package which include financial education in the first year term. Thus, as they graduate, they will not be surprised to run a business or involve in a corporation as they already have a sufficient provision. Additionally, university is a perfect arena to train student's collaboration skills. This happens because most of the learning methods are conducted in group projects, thus it fosters people's ability to communicate and work as a team. If, for instance, students are used to perform well in a group project, it can be said that they are ready to face the professional realm. This is an intangible role from university that can prepare someone to become a successful person. To sum up, it is true that victory need preparation, and to be a successful person, several qualities must be built. I believe academic institution, such as universities and equivalents, can act as the main actor to supply valuable provisions, both from technical and emotional intelligence.