People are living in a ‘throwaway society,’ using things for a short time and then throwing them away. What are the causes of this? What problems does it lead to?

A popular discourse argues that society currently adopting the 'throwaway culture' which normalizes using things temporarily and leaving them in the trash bin afterwards. This essay will elaborate on the reason behind this case and the problem it brings. Generally, we are living in an era when everything is instant, causing global citizens to grow a careless mindset taking over their heads. This occurrence of young adults habitually using their goods in the short-term and eliminating them from their collections affected by the minimum effort required to achieve their needs. Since the high speed of the Industrial Revolution, many things are far more accessible in the 21st century. Therefore, people tend to value their items less than the former generations did in the past. For instance, a TV station reported that manual automobiles are less valued today since the advancement of technology, causing millions of people to sell second-hand cars. This habituation leads to the mindset of taking things for granted in all kinds of situations. For example, a research conducted by university students showed data on teenagers neglecting many of their books without finishing them. The result stated that this phenomenon is caused by either losing mood or getting bored in the middle of reading it. This study captures how people will repeatedly do the behaviour once they did it since it sticks to their minds forever. In conclusion, most people now only utilize their things for a while because of the easiness of getting one's desire. This bad habit could make a person think less of great objects' value and continue to think that way in various circumstances. Furthermore, this mindset should be cut out by educating the public to change their behaviour.