Many countries raise fuel prices to deal successfully with problems of traffic and polluon. What effects do you think this move can have? What other measures do you think can be taken to reduce traffic and pollution ?

In the most part of the world, governments increase fuel prices to solve traffic and pollution problems. I believe such move brings a lot advantages especially it encourage more people to use public and electric transportation which dramatically reduce stated problems. To begin with, many members of society started to buy private transportation mode such as motorcycle, and car, hence, functioned as a sign of social statues, or just for usual mobility usage. Downsides are, fuels operated mode often produces air polllution from the machine, also packed road with exceeded amount of wheels. Rising fuel prices will decrease the issues making people uninterested in using fuel based ride and choose alternatives like electric cars and motors or public transportations. Enhancing public transportations and facilities such as sidewalk to an adequate standard are also another solutions that can be implemented. Often, people are lazy to take these alternatives since they don't provide comfort and safety for the users. For instance, in Indonesia, the use of private transports is still high due to unstandardized public facilities. Rising awareness to people are is also important to support the acts. In conclusion, i align with the statement, since increasing fuel prices can generate new solutions to environment issues that are still dooming us up to this day.