Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

The governments argued that their most valuable aim is economic progress,but others think that other types of progress have the same importance for a nation.I strongly agree with the latter one due to the value of cultural, social and environmental progress. To begin with,authorities believed that economic progress was the most important goal for the nation.It is generally believed that if the currency of one country is strong, then its citizens can enjoy a lot of facilities like modern hospitals,the best education centres,and transport.So,it is true according to the point of view of the governments that progress in the economy is vital for the country. On the other hand,folks think that other kinds of progress are also crucial for nations such as environment,culture,and social progress. Moreover,It is considered that surroundings have a huge impact on the people. This is because individuals can not live in a polluted environment. This type of environment will affect their health. Additionally,a country with a polluted nature,but a huge amount of money is not valuable,owing to the fact that land's future is in danger,and the next generation will be the victims of today`s actions. Secondly,culture is the thing in which the governments should be more serious. In other words,if folks do not have their cultural values, then it is very difficult for them to live, according to the rules of their forefathers. I strongly agree with the latter group. Although the importance of economic progress is fundamental, all other ends which I aforementioned are also important,and we can not choose one over another. In conclusion, although economic progress is very necessary, one can not deny the other progress.As a whole,all these aspects together can boost country's situation.