Some people think that the best way to solve global environment problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

A group of people believe that increasing the price of fuel is the ideal method to combat the environmental issues across the globe. I, on the other hand, do not agree with this argument since it appears to me that the best way of dealing with this problem is to increase awarenes of this issue. Altought I cannot deny that rising a fuel price would alleviate this issue in a short term, the problem will remain the same in a long period. The main reason is that in human psychology the more you incease the demadn the more people work hard to achieve it. Thus, from this standpoint it could be said that if a fuel price is risen to handle the global environmental problems, people will try not to lose their demand, which is a fuel in this case or in other words convenience. In this way, they will not even be aware of the solving global environmental issue. In stead, folks will consider this change as a punishment. Nevertheless, I firmly believe that solving this problem is related to people themselves or their minds. If starting from school years everyone is educated about the importance of natural resources and protecting them, it would have a long-lasting effects. Apart from this, if social networking websites are forced to prepare programs about the significance of nature and solving existing problems in this manner, it is more likely to have positive effects. The main reason for this is that it is the social media that controls poeples mind. Therefore, if we focus on informing and educating individuals about the issue, it is highly probable that environmental problems will be handled on a global scale. In conclusion, I consider that while it is true that a high fuel price can somehow have positive effects about eradicating global problems that are related to environment, it will not be continuously. The best method to combat the issue is to develop individuals understanding.