In some countries, criminal trials in law courts are shown on television so that the general public can watch them. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The publicity of the justice is a two-edged sword. Some people believe it is beneficial for the society, however, others are against it. I believe its advantages overcome disadvantages. Regarding drawbacks, it could violate people privacy. Showing courts on media informs every one about the subject and involving persons. For example, in case of a divorce court, a housband and wife may complain about each other and disclose private facts about each other's habbits or family. If it was shown on TV, it would be highly likely to impact their future life. Moreover, reviewing a case takes long so during this research people who follow the court may make their own judgement and take dangerous actions. For instance, about the divorce case, people may think the housband should be punished so they may bother him or his family. When it comes to benefits, it can raise awareness about the justice system in the country. As a result all the community know that if they make a mistake, they should be responsible to the all nation which can prevent criminals or authorities to conduct against the laws. In addition, it levels up the people trust to the government and the country. Because when it is clear and every one can observe and follow court's decision, people can asure assure that justice is always conducted. In conclusion, although illustaration illustrations of courts in front of the public is meanless in some cases, it raises the awareness about the courts and level of trust in the country. So I believe it is beneficial for the community.