Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more Important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Day by day, environmental pollution is increasing dramatically. Thereafter, a huge amount of plant and animal species are destroyed. Though some individuals opine that this is the main issue, others think that there are vast majority of problems are available except this. I also advocate the former one. Those who support the former might argue that we have lost a huge amount of plants and animals, which were major parts of biodiversity, over the last centuries. For instance, the Dinosaur, the biggest animal on the earth, extinct several years ago and never came back. Moreover, we destroyed most of our forests to expand our farmlands and accommodations even if these are important to to our lives. Therefore, we lost a huge amount of trees which is important to maintain the global balance. Nowadays, this balance is totally destroyed and global temperature is increasing exponentially. Research shows that for the last two centuries, the global temperature increased by more than 2 degrees centigrades, which is a striking threat to the environment. Even though, it is forecasted that if we do not plant more trees, in the next century it will again increase the temperature by one degree. On the other hand, opponents believe that air and water pollution are more harmful. For instance, an increasing number of industrialisation and transportation directly pollute the water and breeze, without which we cannot live a single day. Every operation in the industry requires water, but after completing the operation it is a waste. We cannot use it without purification, but every industry avoids it. In the case of wind, motor vehicles spread CO2 and CO to the breeze and pollute it. Consequently, we are not getting fresh air for breathing, which leads to serious diseases, like bronchitis. In conclusion, it can be said that while there are some other problems generated in the environment, the loss of animals and plants is the greatest.