Some people believe that construction of new public buildings such as museums, towns halls and sporting is more important than renovation of the existing ones, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

A fraction of statements said that building a newer public facilities such as museums, town halls and sports stadium is better than renovating the old ones while others opposed. I agree with the latter opinion since building new ones is a waste of money and resources also only left pollutions to the city since the old building will be abandoned. To begin with, waste of money and resources starts from the land, materials, and the labourers working on the new buildings. In my opinion, all of the things mentioned should have been used for other purposes that have not been provided by the government before, such as nursing homes, or as a conservation site for research purposes. The wrong aim of infrastructure can result in a not-so effective outcome hence can be considered as a mispending which is not facilitating the growth of the city. On the other hand, pollutions such as noise, air and visual pollutions will occur do the ineffective constructions establishment. The unmaintained pollution of course will impact the lives around the site and interfering with the productivity of the citizens. For instances, noise pollution will disturb the peaceful moment that people desired after a long day, air pollution lead to the respiration issue for children and adults, while visual pollutions occurred when the abandoned old building left unused and damaged. In conclusion, i allign with the opposing opinion since misdirected constructions will only inflict problems and wasteful of money and resources.