Some people believe that tourists should accept social and environmental responsibility while others believe that tourists should not accept any responsibility at all. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Tourism has become a major industry in the modern world as distance is no longer a barrier with the advancements of technology. Most people believe that tourist should respect and accept the local culture of the place they visit, however, there are those who state that visitors are not supposed to take any of those responsibilities. I am personally against the idea and firmly believe all tourist must respect the environment's traditions and rules. To start off, the main issue with allowing people to behave freely in a foreign environment is the cultural invasion which it brings. If allowed freely, the tourists would ruin the native traditions of the area replacing them with their own. Although this could lead to the birth of a multi-cultural country, it would arradicate the traces of many old and rich cultures all around the world. Additionally, if a person does not respect the traditions of a country, soon the new generation of the locals would let go of their own. As a result, as time goes on less and less of the rich culture would be preserved. On a separate note, the freedom that foreigners have as visitors might result in hatred from the locals. If a young lad sees that tourist are allowed to disobey the common sense he has had to follow all life, they will gradually feel furious about the injustice. Latter on, the fury will turn into hatred towards other cultures. The burden of following the rules as tourist do not have to will weigh on some peole and further down the road turn into hate crime or disscrimination and maybe even racisim. For instance, as the reports on social crimes show, the number of hate crimes against foreigners has increased with the same rate as the tourisms growth in El-Salvador. Furthermore, the theoritical freedom given to tourists can result in global conflict. Obviously, no country appriciates its citizens being held captive or arrested in another country. Yet, visitors can not draw they line correctly between the tradition and rules and this might result in them being arrested as they break rules they are not even aware of. This can grow into an international conflict with grave consequences for bouth countries. However, if the visitors were responsible, they would be more informed about the basic rules and could prevent the disaster. In conclusion, while visiting another country should be a recreational experince, I firmly think that it should not hurt the native people. As a result of the cultural, behavioural and political consequences I believe tourist should be held responsible for their action.