In some areas of the US, a curfew is imposed, in wh ich teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

The term ' curfew ' refers to the time limit that someone is allowed to be out. Curfews are often being imposed by parents in various places in the world, including the United States. One of the age groups that tends to stumble upon a curfew is teenagers. Personally, I believe that curfew is, in fact, necessary amongst teenagers. Teenagers, varying from the age thirteen to eighteen, are the collections of youth that is going through the growing process of transitioning from being children to adults. In my standpoint, during that phase, which are definitely filled with various crucial changes in their lives, teenagers tend to have strong urges to try something new. As they just began to gain freedom and the free will of choices, the chances of them wanting to try something that might harm them is really high. Sure, they have the right to make their own choices and realize the consequences of their actions. However, there is a fine line between trying out something new out of curiosity and complying in an action that is potentially harmful. Thus, the guidance of an adult in their activities is definitely needed. One might argue that teenagers deserve their privacy and the freedom to make their own choices. I agree to that idea, up to a certain point. It is important for us, adults, to take in consideration that this world is undeniably filled with dangers. The nightime, in particular, is relatively the most dangerous parts of the day as the majority of people are asleep or on their ways to their beds. There is a lack of security during the night, considering how the streets are probably empty. Taking all of that into account, I strongly believe that curfew is a necessity amongst teenagers. There are certainly safer ways for teenagers to engage in new things and exploring their freedoms during the day. In my opinion, there is no such thing as an experience that is good enough for anyone to willingly sacrifice their own safety, or even their future.