People today increasingly use credit cards to make monthly purchases. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Usage of credit cards is a very important debate throughout the world. Now a days, every individual owns a credit card. Having a credit card has its pros and cons. In this essay, I will be discussing about both the aspects. Credit cards can be of great help to people who rely on monthly paychecks or who get paid on hourly basis. People can swipe the cards at times of need and repay the amount later. The ease of using credit cards at various outlets like shopping malls, hospitals, restaurants etc, has increased its demand. Apart from this, banks offer many benefits with credit cards for example, airport lounge access, reward points etc. For example, I can access both domestic and international airport lounges four times a year with the help of my credit card. For every credit card swipe, bank rewards points which can be further used in other transactions. On the other hand, there are many disadvantages to having a credit card. For example, people tend to shop impuslive impulsively because of credit cards. They tend to buy items that are not required. Apart from this, credit card are often exposed to secuity breach. For example, my credit card was recently used virutally without my knowledge from a different part of the world. I had to register a complaint and follow a bunch of procedures for the bank to reverse the fradulent transactions. Other that this, people often tend to miss paying credit card bills. Banks levy heavy penatly in such cases. Extensive use of any such facility is not good for anyone. Hence, if credit cards are used in the right way they can act as a boon.But, I personally believe in not using a credit card as there are many security issues.