Leisure is a growing industry. Nowadays, more of modern technology is used in entertainment, which may lead people to be less creative. Do you agree or disagree? state your view with examples.

In today's world, digital entertainment is rapidly catching attention of people from around the world. People being able to access mulitple things on a single platform has increased it's demand. Some people believe that modern technology has enhanced the quality of entertainment and leisure, whereas others claim that digital media has erased the creativity and imagination of an individual. I agree to the fact that people are loosing their ability to learn and be creative due to modern technology. Children are now having access to devices like smart phones and tablets from a very young age. Instead of attending a painting class, children prefer drawing and painting on their smart devices. These devices eat childrens ability to imagine in performing arts and crafts by providing various shortcuts in performing even simplest of the tasks. Apart from these, entertainments like broadway shows, stage dramas, pottery etc., are loosing thier importance. People are more interested in watching movies and web series at the comfort of their homes. Teenagers are the most influenced due to modern technology. For instance, increasing virtual and video games have made youngsters less interested in physical sports, imapcting their mental and physical health. This has also reduced communication and loss of idea and knowledge sharing, making an individual mentally weak. In older times, people used to attend classes pyshically psychically, for example, I used to attend painting class, art and crafts class, PT class in school. Now a days children are provided with e-learning. All these factors contribute to a child's mental health. To summaries, even though digital entertainment has its own benefits, its demerits like restricting an individuals creativity and mental growth outweighs its merits. Hence, the use of modern technology in entertainment and leisure must be kept to a limit.