These days, more and more people prefer to use shared transport such as buses, trams or carsharing applications on their smartphones rather than driving their own cars. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

The prevalence of online transport has been used by many people in recent years. This phenomenon could lead people to use public transport or carsharing. In my opinion, this behaviour could give more advantages rather than the advantages. This essay will elucidate what are the benefits of people predispose this way and the drawbacks. To commence the benefit of online transportation, Firstly, many people acquainted booking their cars online because of its convinience. This is because they could reserve shared-vehicle anywhere and everytime on their phone. Thus, they will not need to worry if they want to travel from one place to another. Secondly, people tendency to use public transportation could reduce the number of vehicles on road. As a consequence, it could minimize traffic jam in peak hours, especially in bustling city. Thirdly, declining number of transportation on the road could ameliorate the air condition. On the other hand, the disadvantages of using carsharing are the amount of fare that imposed to the consumer is higher than private car. Furthermore, they have to be patient after booking their car on the application because the driver has to detour to many location. In conclusion, groundbreaking transport application, reducing traffic bottleneck, and improving air quality are the reasons why many people enjoy carsharing concept compared to own car ones. I believe, the advantages of this development will outweigh its disadvantages. After this thorough analysis, people should use sharing vehicle more than those who private ones to improve the cities retorication in the future.