Some people argue that capital punishment is good for the country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some people believe that a penalty can bring more benefits to a nation. I completely agree with this statement, and I will explain further in this essay. A key reason supporting my stance is that actual punishment has the potential to discourage individuals from repeating similar mistakes in the future. This is because they gain a better understanding of rules and the consequences of executing criminal behavior. For example, if someone has been incarcerated for a period, they will comprehend the challenges of living far from home and in proximity to other criminals, which is less comfortable than residing in a private home. As a result, they are more likely to follow the rules and share their negative experiences, deterring others from entering a prison cell. Another reason for my argument is that people who have already been punished by the law will have lower self-esteem than others. They tend to be more isolated and used to staying away from crowds because they feel not welcome in their surroundings, which can lead to frustration and stress in the long run. As a result, they do not want to socialize with other participants on many occasions which can lead to another assault. Finally, the government will fund less budget on prisoners because the majority of society already understands the consequences of breaking the rule. They will focus more on building people’s behavior that would improve many nations’ quality of life, rather than spending money on a massive campaign related to avoiding crime. Therefore, other people who used to commit crimes will find it less beneficial to disobey the regulation. To conclude, I agree that the death penalty can bring the betterment of society in several aspects. The possibility of individual discouragement and a decreasing self-esteem of ex-inmates will lead to more prisoner’s budget.