Rain is our best friend. Do you agree or disagree?

Weather is one of important elements on earth since its influence to environments. Many people then, claim that rain is everyone's best friend. However, I disagree witht the statement. I believe that beside the benefits, too much rains give the drawbacks also. While pouring water gives benefits to the crops, which is one of the human's basic needs, the sunlight has more contribution to farmers. The warmth and the shine from the sun are needed for plants to grow, that results in good products. For example, without the sunlights, leaves would not be able to process the photosyntesis which impacting to failed crops. On the other hand, rain leads to different kind of disasters. One main disaster that is caused by rainfall is flood. Jakarta, for example, is one city where flooding always occurs whenever wet season starts. This situation will then affect to more health and economic issues. Moreover, landslide as well as storms are the other disasters where heavy rainfalls are the main cause. To sum up, while the wet season gives some advantages to human's life, it is not the most essential factor. There are other aspects that needs to be considered on earth, such as the sun for crops. In addition, too much raindrops often lead to disasters.