Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

While some people believe that dangerous sports should be prohibited to protect people from harm, others argue that people should have the freedom to do any sports they enjoyed, including extreme sports. Although both are justified, the latter seems to be more in line with my standpoint. On the one hand, people argue that dangerous sports must be banned because they can bring danger to people and creates some tragedies for their families. For example, bungee jumping and base jumping can be extremely hazardous, and in some cases, even fatal. Not only bungee jumping, but also many other sports, such as High-Altitude-Jumps, Cliff-Diving, and Drag-racing caused many deaths yearly. Therefore, the government should prohibit such kinds of extreme sports to protect people from harm. On the other hand, those who are against banning extreme sports claim that people should have the freedom to engage in the activities they enjoy. For instance, some people enjoy skydiving, and it is their right to experience this type of activity if they wish to do so. Furthermore, extreme sports allow people to learn to overcome their fear and break through their limits, which is beneficial to improve people's psychological quality. Lastly, banning certain sports or activities can be seen as a violation of people's freedom and rights, and will lead to many protests against the government. To sum up, I believe people have the right to pursue the activities that they enjoy, but they should have appropriate measures to keep themselves in safety such as governments regularly supervising the facilities of sports companies and the areas where the sports take place. In this way, people can still experience the thrill of extreme sports and dangerous activities, while also being protected from potential harm.