In many countries import food from other contry of the world.what are the advantages and disadvantages of this kasur.

Each country has its own strategy regarding import and export of commodiites. Although some elites believe food supply is vital for the country so it should not be imported, others believe it could be beneficial for the society. I think the advantages of it outweight outweighs its disadvantages. On one hand, conservative people consider food as a strategic resource. For example, a shortage of food can lead to a chaos in the country. Or if the imported products were contaminated then the public will be prone to illness. As a result, the community should rely on its own agriculture even if it needs a huge investment. Moreover, importing food may affect the culture. To illustrate, each country has its own local food used in ceremonies, and it might be unlikely to find it in other nations. Therefore, in a long-term, importing food will bring about a switch in the food culture. As a consquence, traditional customs will be forgotten. On the other hand, the global change is a vital issue to consider. Due to the global warming, many countries are suffering from a water shortage; therefore, they are highly unlikely to manage to grow food which take a lot of water. For example, cultivation of wheat and watermelon require a huge amout of water. Thus, not only it would cost a lot for them to provide the requried water, but also if they manage to provide it then no water will remain to drink for the next generation. Furthermore, in many cases, importing food costs lower than its cultivation so the national investment can be spend on commodities that have a better return of investment. For instance, some countries export crude oil and import wheat, and make a huge revenue. In conclusion, despite the fact that importing food may be threat to national security, in many cases, the national benefits makes the authorities to import food.