Scientist ssy that in the future, humanity will speak the same language. Do you think this is a positive or negative social development

In the current epoch we have a diversity of languages and cultures, however in the coming years if the world has a single native tongue, this could be extremely beneficial for society. Although having a variety of languages is a beautiful thing as we can value the history of these nations, making everyone different and interesting. This is elucidated within the Quran which is the holy book of Muslims, this is written in Arabic and is often read and understood in the same language, indicating that whoever wants to learn to read the Quran will often learn the language. On the other hand, although a heterogenicity in languages can mean that everyone can communicate together, ultimately uniting everyone. This is particularly beneficial in business, allowing international nations to trade without any restrictions such as language barriers. This is evident as Germany and Austria constantly commerce freely as they both speak German, making it efficient to communicate and fundamentally do business together. This presents that having a single mother tongue will unite nations. In epitome, I believe that although it can be delightful to cherish languages and cultures, I reiterate that having a single language overall expiedences expedience majority of personages, integrating them.