People have different opinions about the impact of advertising on our lives. Some believe it's beneficial, while others think it's harmful. Discuss both views and provide your perspective.

It is certainly true that, in today’s world, we are seeing quite lot of advertisements for every small thing across the globe. It is often argued that, impact of the promotion to any product might both supported and refuted by many. Both the sides of this argument will be analysed before the reasoned conclusion is drawn. Firstly, few individuals including myself, believe that, we have several benefits with the advertisements. The major advantage is we can choose best product based on several factors such as cost, quality, manufacturing details and etc. For instance, one of my friends was looking to buy a car and he has been investigating for three months to find better option within his budget and after three months struggle, he found one best deal through an advertisement. From this it is quite evident that we have good benefits with the promotion an any product. However, on the other hand, opponents hold the opinion that, advertisements are costly. In addition to this, they feel that, watching promotions costs them quality time. As a result, customers from this category will not spend time on watching ads and few entrepreneurs from the same category will not show interest to advertise their products. For example, my uncle is a business man as he owns a mobile store and don’t like to advertise his products. With this, it is easy to see why they feel advertisements are harmful and it could also be plausible. To conclude, there may be few demerits with the promotions, however, we have quite number of benefits such as identifying the right product as well as good revenue for business as promotions will spread the news about the product ’s quality. Therefore, I wholeheartedly, opine that, we have several advantages with the advertisements over disadvantages.