In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age. Do you agree or disagree?

In today’s society, adults must be economically stable. Some people argue that financial management must be taught in a young age, while other disagree with the idea. In this essay, I will explain why I agree with the statement and provide some examples to support my position. On one hand, in the world of consumerism, one must know where and where not to invest their money. This is because, there are lots of different categories of products in the market and as well as lots of scam business practised in the world and people tend to fall in their traps and invest their money along with them. Lack of knowledge of where to spend money can cause economic instability. Therefore, wealth management must be taught in a tender age of an individual, so the ideas of wealth gets embedded in their minds and they will be able to sustain a monetary stable life. On the other hand, teaching concepts of wealth can have negative impact on a child as well as in a society. This is because with money comes responsibility and managing them can be very tough task for someone. In a tender age, pupils are not aware of the importance of it and also they can use their financial freedom at wrong place. For example, children who got a financial stability at very young age are tend to get addicted to unlawful things. However, while acknowledging the opposite side, it is essential to provide teaching of finance at young age. This suggests that educating children with finance consistently outweighs the immediate benefits of not promoting finance knowledge at young age. In conclusion, though promoting economical education has some drawback it is still important to enhance financial knowledge at a tender age.