Some people argue that because the internet makes it so easy for children to access facts, schools should not focus on teaching facts. Instead, they should focus on developing children's skills and potential, and their relationships with other people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is said that the schools should concentrate on enhancing students' talents and their communication in society rather than educating facts which are provided by the internet easily. I strongly agree with this statement as I find it impractical to teach something that students can access through other sources. In my opinion, there are two reasons why schools do not need to teach facts. Firstly, it is a waste of time as these days, the internet offers individuals a wide variety types of sources to learn facts. For instance, many educational websites provide definitive information and free courses regarding facts. Secondly, the majority of learners have read those facts already so they are reluctant to study repetitive content. Consequently, academic studies will become boring and students won't take them grave. Therefore, schools' faculty are responsible for considering alternatives to such lessons to stimulate the new generation who do not approve of old educational system. I believe that priorities in education centres should be shifted to be able to bring up more knowledgeable people. In other words, they had better focus on methods that encourage children and expand their capabilities instead of facts. Children should be taught how to detect their interests and potential talents and strengthen them through practical lessons such as research, experiments, and workshops. Also, programs related to sharpening children's interpersonal skills are essential for their future lives. By way of example, teachers can give them a liability to carry out in groups not only boosts their confidence but also broadens their horizons. In conclusion, focusing on facts is not as beneficial as focusing on social skills and talents because the internet causes children to learn facts conveniently.