it is important for people to take risk, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. do you think the advantage of taking risks outweights the disadvantages?

Taking risk is believed to be the same as taking a leap of faith. Whether it is in a personal or professional matter, everybody will face a different kind of risk in every decision they take. Some people believe that making a frisky decision is price worthy. This will be proven by how feeling fulfiled and relieved after taking a big decision overshadows the safety of staying within our zone. When a person is afraid to risk the step he takes, they will back out and try to find more convenient and low- risk way. a For instance, a manager decides to use the old strategy to market his product rather than take advantage of building a relationship with other companies. The manager might not fail to market the product, but he will lose the chance of getting a bigger outcome that he possibly acquire if he chose the latter option. Hence, taking a rocky road is worthy of the price. In contrast, when people decide to take an extreme path to get more benefits, they are already successed to fight their fear of losing and becoming their bigger selves. For example, a student is afraid to submit her application letter to a notable university as the acceptance rate is very low, yet she still do it anyway because she does not want to be a big fish in a small pond if she applies at a smaller university. Thus, she might be failing, but it is always relieving to try on something you really want to achieve. Finally, it is better to accept our failure after taking a risk rather than wondering about what might have happened if we took the challenge. In conclusion, choosing a riskier path is utterly scary as it prones proves to failure. However, the delightful feelings that we get when we are brave enough to chase a better outcome overshadows the contentment of staying in comfort zone. Finally, we need to be wise when taking highly-risked opportunity and understand the consequences beforehand.