some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today's world full of conflict, greed, and constant struggles to succeed people have different views about whether they should tolerate undesirable situations or they should take some actions to change the circumestances. While I believe individuals ought to fight for improvements, some people prefer not to try. Such a mixed blessing requires further examinations into a wider context. On the one hand, it is mistakenly alleged that standing a bad situation may lead to calmness and it can provide a relaxed atmosphere for human beings, but it is clear that, being unwind is not everything a person wants. This assumption claims that taking actions in order to boost salary and income would provoke negative attitudes, which is not moral, such as, consumerism. Furthermore, they think we should not forget about what blessings we already have and let greed and exceeding desires overcome us, which is too optimistic to become practical. This is just half of the picture; this matter needs to be seen on a broader canvas. On the other hand, some people believe that without hard work people cannot meet their ends meet and I agree. Not to do anything against a bad situation would cause certain mental damages in the future. Elderlies who have lots of regrets about their past is a good case in point. A salient point to note here is that we live for a short time in this universe, so, we must shape our life. This can greatly contribute to a more pleasent life, which is gained by hard work and efforts. In conclusion, morally and individually beneficial as standing bad situations might be, great efforts to change the circumstances are indeed financially and mentally superior.