Many people think cheap air travel should be encouraged because it gives ordinary people freedom to travel further. However, other think this leads to environmental problem, so air travel should be more expensive in order to discourage people from having it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people think that flight tickets should be dropped to give everyone an equal chance to travel anywhere. On the other hand, expensive tickets are the way to minimize other problems like environment. This essay will shed the light on which condition is better in both views. It may be true that everyone can travel anywhere they want if aeroplane tickets were cheap. People can travel far and be educated through exploring different cultures that destination countries have, so that they can understand global diversity. Moreover, it can lead to increased economic benefits caused by the tourists' departure. Even the hidden areas of the country can be alive due to tourism. To exemplify, Raja Ampat which is located in Indonesia was less visited by Indonesians, but it is mostly visited by tourists because of its beauty. While I agree about encouraging air travel to be cheaper, I am also concerned about other problems that can be caused after that. Many flight schedules could lead to carbon emissions to contributing in global warming and the climate crisis. Furthermore, cheap airline tickets could possibly caused overtourism in particular countries. As a result, the cultural heritage and natural resources of its country can be lost. In conclusion, affordable flight tickets allow people to explore different cultures in its indigenous countries, but also could lead to some problems like environmental and overtourism over tourism. Nevertheless, the authorities should discuss more deeply about aeroplane ticket prices, including considering the positive and negative outcomes.